DFC Board Welcomes Ann Curran and Kristina Castañeda

Congratulations to Kristina and Ann.  Their three-year terms will begin upon their acceptance of their offices at the upcoming directors' meeting.  We look forward to working with them as the vision for our Dubuque Food Co-op becomes a reality!

Special acknowledgment belongs to outgoing directors Jamie Easley and Will Hoyer for their dedicated efforts in the planning and development for the Co-op during the past three years. 

Thanks to those who assisted in the task of running our first election:  Nominations Committee Chair Katie Giannakouros for her significant time in the planning, oversight, and administration of the election. Lisa Pence for candidates' portraits which appeared on the ballots.  Tasha Lippold for the design, lay-out, and posting of the paper ballots, and related marketing and communications work.